Department of Psychology2023-01-25T11:23:54+05:30

The Department of Psychology was established in the year 2014. During the initial stages the department was operated under Department of Zoology. The first batch pass out in the year 2017. The department is dedicated to promote intellectual excellence by maintaining high academic standards by exceptional teaching and mentoring. It maintains a supportive and collaborative learning environment and ensures personal and professional development of students. B.Sc. Psychology Program offered by department aims to train students with theoretical knowledge and practical skills of psychology.  Besides UG programme department runs a range of certificate courses.

Dr. Rinju George

HOD & Assistant Professor

Know more
Dr. Lijiya Manju

Assistant professor

Know more
Ms. Aswathi Valsan

Assistant professor

Know more
Ms. Nikhila P

Guest Lecturer

Know more
Ms. Malasree krishna

Guest Lecturer

Know more


Dr. Rinju George View / Download
Dr. Lijiya Manju K C View / Download
Ms. Asritha Raj View / Download


  • Avani S.R – First prize in senior basketball championship 
  • Jeevitha Jyothi Biju- First prize in reporter competition, Centre for water resource and management, Kozhikode 
  • Jeevitha Jyothi Biju- Second prize in quiz competition, Akashavani, Kozhikode 


  • Jeevitha Jyothi Biju- Second prize, All India Debate Competition, NSS Unit, Farook College (Autonomous)
  • Ameya Johns- Second prize in District level Quiz competition, Kerala State Aids Control Society
  • Riza- First prize in District Mountain cycling championship
  • Riza-(Team)- Third position in 9th Kerala State Senior Tennis Championship
  •  Riza- First Prize in District senior Rugby 
  • Riza-K Karunakaran sports Award
  • Deepitha M of second psychology co-author in anthology “Memoir” published under quill house publication.
  • Deepika M Also co-authored a book “Unwindings” published by Inspired Wings Publications
  • Jeevitha jyothi biju was selected as best camper of NSS in virtual leadership camp season 3


  • 2020-Nakshathra Subash- First prize for Oil Painting, National Service Scheme, Calicut University District Cell


  • Aswathy Rajan V & Anjali- First Prize with A Grade for Drama and Mime, Calicut University, B Zone and Interzone 
  • Surta Gayatri- A Grade for Group song Western, Calicut University Bzone Art Fest 
  • Diya Feroze & Jofi Thadadhavoos- 3rd prize for Panjavadhyam, Calicut University, Interzone
  • Gopika A, Gopika G B & Amrutha P.C- A Grade for Drama- Sanskrit, Calicut University, Bzone Art Fest


  • Aswathy Rajan V- First Prize with A Grade for Drama Calicut University, Bzone Kalolsavam. 
  • Aswathy Rajan V & Anjali- Second Prize with A Grade for Skit, Calicut University, Bzone Kalolsavam. 
  • Aswathy Rajan V- Second Prize with A Grade for Drama,  Calicut University, Interzone Kalolsavam.


Newsletter 21-22 View / Download
Newsletter 19-20 View / Download
Newsletter 18-19 View / Download
Newsletter 18-19 View / Download
Go to Top